@BBSBhutan: #Bhutan This Week (retrospective of @KuenselOnline)

Even if you’ve never been and have no intention of going, if you have one modicum of interest in other cultures (and I sure hope you do), watch this:

http://www.bbs.com.bt/bbs/?page_id=3062

It’s Bhutan’s weekly news show, and I can’t believe I just watched it on my home computer in LA….my how times have changed. The only place I can stand to watch TV is in Bhutan and I feel like I’m back in my little apartment in Rabten….

And for journalism geeks, be sure to pay special attention at about 19 minutes in, where there’s a retrospective of Bhutan’s first paper, Kuensel, now 25 years old.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

