#Glendale Public Library

The people of Glendale are so fantastic they offered me up a citation from the Mayor and local assembly person before I even uttered a word at their library last night. I swear, the best part of writing a book is getting to go into libraries and stores I wouldn’t otherwise have visited. I mean, I always associated Glendale with Porto’s, the dangerously fattening Cuban bakery, and my Mazda repair guy, and a big ugly sprawling shopping complex that I’d go out of my way to avoid…now I know this gorgeous library is there, I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

