The world is so big and so small

After the fantastic Frank Stasio interviewed me on The State of Things at WUNC’s gorgeous facility in Durham:

So I’m not surprised to run into my former Marketplace colleague Janet Babin, since I knew she lived and worked here. And I wasn’t that surprised that one of my friend Bernie’s dearest friends works here, too–I’d hear about Robin before and we’d been in touch over the last week. It was great to see both of them….But how surprising that dear Rose Hoban (whom I’d never met before) went to journalism school with Tshewang Dhendup at Berkeley and grabbed me as I walked out of the studio to talk about it—and that my other former Marketplace colleague John Haas just happened to be here from Los Angeles for the day….

Wow!

Leave a Reply

