Treasure trove of video

I’ve never watched these videos on the Smithsonian website from the glorious 2008 festival celebrating Bhutan, Texas and NASA; I had such vivid memories I didn’t need to. Until now.

http://www.festival.si.edu/video/2008/bhutan.aspx

Pay particular attention to the video about Ap Tshering the yak herder. He had never seen a plane before, much less been on one; his demo of how to herd yak, well, you need to see it.

If I haven’t shown it to you before, here’s one of my favorite pictures ever: From the National Mall, twin cowboys, the yak herder, and me.

One thought on “Treasure trove of video

  1. Dagmar Spira says:

    Great material, Lisa. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

